The UPS Store #7050… A Menace To Society!? Or A Means To An End?

SHARE
 
 
 
17 hours agoNEW
Now charging a $5 fee for customer packed Amazon returns, 30 inches and greater in length. This is not a UPS mandate, as the Duluth store does not charge this but a store specific charge.

I’ve received a pretty consistent poor difficult experience from this store. I still go here because it’s closer than driving up to Duluth but I know what I’m getting myself into.

I have personally be “chastised” by the owner for making a mistake on my Amazon return codes, and seen others treated the same.

I do my best to have my ducks in a row, but I’m only human. Would prefer to be provided the correct information without being made to feel like an idiot.

Saw a review claiming sexism, not discounting that, but would also like to say that it seems that he treats anyone, male or female, that makes a mistake with the same disdain.

Any questions about the character of the owner go ahead and read his responses to other reviews.

 
Response from the owneran hour ago
Mr Miller-
Your personal attacks of our Store and its staff are inappropriate. Our charges are fair and consistent with industry standards. If you are more satisfied with the Duluth store’s procedures, feel free to conduct business there. Otherwise there is no need to “chastise” our center publicly. Our store only charges when an Amazon customer did not do what they were supposed to do in reading their own instruction on how to properly return their products.
 
Interesting that all I did was rate this business at one star, and then was proceeded to be attacked by the owner and of course issues were projected onto me. You can go through each and every single review, respond, at demean or rudely gaslight every single one of them, but the fact that the rating is there and there are hundreds of people, not necessarily just in the reviews but in real life, that have the worst things to say about this business, speaks for itself. When it comes to business, why would you want to push your customers away? They are the ones paying YOU! How insane!
The best part about this is that the owner, and probably some of the workers if they’ve been responding to these reviews, are the only people that think they aren’t doing anything wrong and that all the issues with this business are the patrons fault. Unfortunately, that’s not how business works. But, go ahead and keep thinking that’s how it’s done. Your business won’t last long. You treat people like trash, plain and simple. Everyone is already laughing at you clowns. Keep it up, I guess lol😂
 
Response from the owner3 hours ago
Ms Panovich,
A 1-star review of our center without any comments simply indicates that you didn’t want to follow appropriate shipping procedures. We wish you the best of luck in your future pack and ship transactions.
Manager,
The UPS Store 7050,
Superior, WI
Gray Wolff
3 days agoNEW
Awful customer service, very aggressive when returning a amazon package that I never opened due to wrong type of tape.When I Refused to buy additional tape was denied service
 
Response from the owner3 days ago
Actually sir, our customer service was great. You refused on 2 distinct visits to properly package your return for shipment. You became agressive, smelling like you just smoked a bowl of marijuana to boot. We will not serve customers that treat us like that when we are only attempting to help them. In reality, if you choose not to follow our advice, you simply make a simple return more and more difficult for yourself.
Please allow us to help you have a successful visit, rather than resisting us at every turn. We are the Experts in what we do,
Better luck in your future shipping endeavors, you are no longer welcome to enter our Center in Superior, WI
Sincerely,
Owner/Manager, The UPS Store 7050
Capt***EO
5 days agoNEW
Wow I should of read these reviews before I walked into this place. My daughter asked me when we got in the van. “Why was that guy so rude” i responded “i have no idea” but I should have read the reviews first ugh… response – it’s wasn’t me it was my 10 yr old daughter. Also by reading the posts then your responses is attacking at complaints rather then trying to resolve them shows us/me how rude and not very understanding your business is. We’ve spoke about these reviews on your page while sitting around a picnic table (a lot of omg’s). Unprofessional not customer friendly of any sort. We will not be sending a Christmas card this year. Lol Shouldn’t attack people especially on a public reviews spectrum. Also if you do not wanna assist Amazon then just refuse them – just my thoughts.
 
Response from the owner5 days ago
Dear Sir/Maam,
It is easy to misread someone who is perceived to be “rude” vs our efforts to be thorough and complete inside of an industry that is heavily regulated, contractual, and often misunderstood. Our only desire is that each and every one of our customers is successful in their experience at our center. Please interpret only that rather than becoming offended at our explanation of the process that works.
Sincerely,
Owner/Manager, The UPS Store 7050, Superior, WI
Claude Sylvanshine
6 days agoNEW
 
 
Response from the owner6 days ago
Dear Ms Sylvanshine
A review like this helps noone. If we were not able to assist you to your satisfaction, the best way to handle that would be to come in and speak with the manager about your specific transaction. The most ineffective way to handle it, is to go online and enter a blind, one-star review. We can’t fix anything if we don’t know about it…..works the same way everywhere in business.
Thanks,
Owner/Operator, The UPS Store 7050, Superior, WI
thomas teppen
a week agoNEW
Nope.
 
Response from the ownera week ago
Sir-
Your review is difficult to understand. We ship everything with the care and quality necessary to get your items to their destination on time. If your items are not “ship-ready” we are going to call your attention to it. Most of our jobs become educating our shipping customers on all that goes into properly packaging things for a successful shipment.
In regard to your Next Day items not arriving as scheduled, I’d say you have to make the effort to file a claim for the shipment you paid for. We can help you with these things if you allow us the chance. We service hundreds each day that are extremely satisfied with our store and its services. Can’t say for sure what happened with yours, but rather than complaining online, why don’t you do the right thing, and come talk to us about what might’ve happened.

Best experiences,
The UPS Store 7050, Superior, WI

B Fe
3 weeks agoNEW
No shipping for u!
 
Response from the owner3 weeks ago
I have no idea what this review even means, but you should definitely learn how to spell. aA redo of 2nd grade should help.
Savannah Pank
3 weeks agoNEW
 
 
Response from the owner3 weeks ago
Hi Savannah
Not sure how we could have assisted you better, but please let us know in the future.
Sincerely,
Owner/Operator, The UPS Store 7050, Superior, WI
Alyssa Sabatino
a month ago
I received an amazon package late (was lost in transit). So I just went to a store and bought the item. The item eventually came in, and I immediately went to return it. As is, same way delivered to me. It wasn’t good enough for this UPS location and I had to pay an overweight fee and a packaging fee. Idk if I’m more upset at the UPS store or at Amazon delivery.
 
Response from the ownera month ago
Alyssa
You experienced charges because your package was a “Customer Packed” item and was not prepped for shipping. When we have to manage these things, fair charges apply as is stated in your return instructions. This is a very simple return program but you do have to ensure you know the process and read all of your instructions. We must follow the return program contract. You have no reason to be upset with our store or the franchise for following the Amazon Return procedures.
Thanks,
Manager, The UPS Store 7050, Superior, WI
Julie Paulley
Response from the ownera month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating, Julie Paulley. The UPS Store is about delivering world-class service, so we’d love to know what we can do to improve your experience next time. You can share your feedback with us at store7050@theupsstore.com.
T
a month ago
Awhile back I tried returning two items on separate days back to Amazon which was supposed to be free. Code and everything. The owner was rude as all hell and tried charging me. Took them to Duluth not a single issue. Dudes an absolute joke. I also saw he supposedly fought a customer today. Also, I read the reviews today and saw all of your responses. May as well add me to your list of people not welcome there and part of the “ongoing investigation” of slander to your store big guy. Must stink to own a ups franchise and more than likely make minimum wage after thinking you’d make bank. Lol
 
Response from the ownera month ago
Dear T
Your review borders on ridiculous. Follow your Amazon Return /instructions and you’ll never have a problem. If the Duluth location better fits your needs, then feel free to go there. There is no need to cut our store down or make statements that you are clueless about. People like you, we find out who they are andwe prefer to not have them in our store anyway.
Hope you feel better and have a happier life. All you do is create problems for normal folks who just want to serve and do their jobs right.
 
Adam Guehna
a month ago
Wouldn’t except Amazon drop off, demeaning attitude towards elderly lady.
 
Response from the ownera month ago
We do not demean anyone in our Center. We do however want our customers to take advantage of the programs and services we offer without having to completely educate about things that customers and online shoppers have to take responsibility for on their own. This is simple, and fair.
Thanks
Manager, The UPS Store 7050, Superior, WI
K K
a month ago
I also wish I could give this 0 stars. I have NEVER had to pay for an Amazon return until I go to this store. Doesn’t matter if the package is sealed or not, doesn’t matter what the package is and doesn’t matter what state and location I’ve gone to. The customer service is always horrendous and half the time I’ve tried to return something, they are closed due to “service issues.” Okay, if you are closed that frequently, there is obviously a bigger problem. I would be ashamed if I worked at this store, because I don’t understand how you could live with yourself after treating customers the way you all do. I hope this location gets shut down eventually.
And save yourself some time… no need to respond to this review as I know you find entertainment in that. You would rather come up with a snippy comeback instead of changing your actions, weird.
 
Response from the ownera month ago
Dear Katie Kayoum-
You will get a reply because your behavior is unacceptable and your review is also inappropriate. You brought in an Amazon return item that was not ready for shipping. You presented a return authorization QR code that informed you that your item needed to be packed for shipping. When we offered our packaging services you were not satisfied with that, and became upset. I reviewed the entire transaction on video, and my Associate was professional and respectful. Regardless, if you are going to publicly slander our store online, for simply doing our jobs properly, then you are not welcome to return. Your behavior is rude and disrespectful to my store and its staff. You will also now be added to the list of persons of interest in an ongoing police investigation for organized slandering of our Center. Probably should just read your Amazon Return Instructions and stay off the internet in the future as you obviously don’t have anything productive to say.
Sincerely,
Owner/Operator, The UPS Store 7050, Superior, WI
Steve L
a month ago
Today I attempted to return a turntable I purchased from Amazon to the UPS store in Superior, WI. (Before it arrived yesterday I found a nicer turntable, on sale for cheaper at Best Buy.) It was shipped in the retail box with a clear plastic bag loosely around it with the shipping label on the bag. Once I setup the return I taped a blank piece of paper over the existing label and printed out my QR code.

Once I got to UPS (about 3 hours ago) I waited my turn only to be lectured by some dark-haired woman about my lack of knowledge regarding the shipping agreement between Amazon and UPS! I kept insisting this is EXACTLY how it was shipped to me so how can it not be good to ship back? There was a slight tear that I did not notice in the bag and I asked if it could be taped but I was told that would not be sufficient to ship the item.

I had a couple of other items to return but I told her I would go somewhere that had customer service, I took those items to my car and returned for my turntable. At that point I asked for her name, she REFUSED to give it to me; that is when the owner stepped in and asked for my name, because I am not shady, I gave it to them, neither returned the gesture. The owner was worse than his worker. Very smug and angry.

It is not the fact that I was refused service (but on the surface it made no sense I could not ship the item in the manner it was shipped to me), the owner claimed Amazon can do it because they are worth $30 billion. It was how rude both the owner and his employee were, like everyone knows that you can’t do this.

Even though I am in the IT field, I do work in the service industry and I interact with guests all the time while doing my work, I would never be so rude and condescending.

I have been to this location dozens of times previously and while they are typically ‘curt’ or even rude, I have been able to ignore it and move on. This time is different.

But it does have a happy ending, I went over to Duluth and they took my packages exactly as the were, (I did offer to pay them to tape up the tear in the bag but the guy said it was not a big deal and taped it up.)

For some reason the owner is unable to treat people in a reasonable manner, in all honesty I feel bad for him, he seems like a miserable guy. Still wondering why he choose customer service as a profession.

 
Response from the ownera month ago
Steve
The bottom line is your package needed to be packed for shipping in order to guarantee a successful shipment. You refused our service and wrote us off as rude and condescending when you should have known better. We only, ever, try to help our customers with the best service possible. Sometimes that costs money for you to take responsibility for your purchases. That’s life.
You were even asked if you wanted to voice your concerns directly to me while we handled your transaction. You had nothing to say. I feel very sorry for you, sir, because with your kind of attitudes and behavior, you will end up leading a very unfullfilling life.
Better luck to you,
Owner/Manager, The UPS Store 7050, Superior, WI
Megan M
a month ago
Absolutely rude and zero Customer service skills. If I could give a ZERO STAR rating I would. Take your business elsewhere!
 
Response from the ownera month ago
My associate and I handled this transaction. These two customers were the ONLY ones that were absurdly rude in this transaction.

The customers literally stood in the entranceway of our center and refused the service that we offered. They had a large return item and were ignorant and completely disrespectful of our business. They proceeded to take up our time and effort to aid in completing their shipment and flat out told us that THEY, not us, were going to take their business elsewhere. You guys should tell the story the way it actually happened, instead of badmouthing our store for your attitudes. You are now no longer welcome to utilize our store in its services again. Furthermore, you’ll be added as a person of interest in an ongoing investigation of online reviewers who choose to defame a local business.
Good luck,
Manager, The UPS Store 7050, Superior, WI

Jennifer Kurosky
a month ago
Ladies beware. If Jason is working, wait for another day. Attitude from the second I walked in because I didn’t know I had to separate my orders for an Amazon return. Never had to do that before. Then, once I had the items separated, I had to pull up the second return code. When it didn’t pull up fast enough for his liking, he got an even bigger attitude. I called him out on his behavior, and he proceeded to kick me out. My issue is not with the store, I have always had great service from everyone else there. Jason, on the other hand always seems to have an attitude, this is not the first time I have witnessed him being very rude and short to clusters…especially female customers.
 
Response from the ownera month ago
Ms Kurosky
While Amazon Returns can be a tedious process, our only hope is that our customers receive their refunds. First off, it is nothing new to have items separated out for return when they are under separate return authorization codes. Secondly, and more importantly, no one “gave you any attitude,” as I explained in the store. You see, when the entirety of NW Wisconsin is processing returns to Amazon, we must be extremely regimented on how we process, sort, and ship those items or we are not following our Return Contract Guidelines for the vendors. Coming into our center without having return authorizations and not having items separated by return authorization codes, creates significant delays and headaches not only for me and my staff, but also for all those who have to wait in line because you didn’t read or follow your Amazon Return instructions.
Please, help us serve you better by being prepared and taking responsibility for your online shopping habits,
Here to help you, but you need to aid us in doing that. We are not a dumping ground.
Sincerely,
Jasen Keske,
Owner/Operator, The UPS Store 7050, Superior, WI
–Just so you have my full name spelled correctly.
B H
2 months ago
Sadly, I have to give one star because I can not give zero. The owner/manager of this store is absolutely rude, has zero customer service skills and super argumentative when you ask simple questions. I will not step foot in that store. Good luck with your business and your poor customer service skills.
 
Response from the owner2 months ago
Dear BH
Im sorry you had a poor experience. We do not ever wish to be rude in any manner to the customers we serve. Often, many will mistake our attempts to be as quick and efficient as possible in our service, as being rude. This is not the case. If we are busy, and we seem short, simply ask us to slow down so we can help you better understand our procedures. Our only hope is to help you, so that we can do a better job than anyone else.
Sincerely,
The UPS Store 7050
Betsy J
2 months ago
 
 
Response from the owner2 months ago
Thank you for those stars, Betsy J! Much appreciation from everyone here at The UPS Store.
Rory Fuller
2 months ago
The owner is horrendously rude and short with customers and his own employees. Highly recommend using a different location.
 
Response from the owner2 months ago
Mr Fuller- We do the job for our customers and simply “get it done” as efficiently and effectively as possible.
In your mind, what is so rude about that? If you were dissatisfied come in and talk to us, dont spout subjective comments and expect anyone to listen. Good luck finding another place within 500 miles who does our jobs, for you, as well as we do..btw, how do you know who the owner is and who they are not…you should be ashamed of yourself trying to insult us like this…best of luck.
The UPS Store 7050
Superior, WI
Lindsey Knutson
3 months ago
Wish I could give 0 stars for the experience today, but he’s going out of business so it doesn’t really matter.
 
Response from the owner3 months ago
Yikes! Shows what you know… We’ve served NW Wisconsin with honor, and with quality for 5 years now, and we are killing it despite, or maybe because of, people like you who can only find time to complain about life. Good luck with that!
Owner/Operator,
The UPS Store 7050, Superior, WI
Adam Ronning
3 months ago
Dropped off a Mercari package today and was in and out within a minute or two. Despite the bad reviews this place has, we haven’t had bad service here.
 
Response from the owner3 months ago
Dear Adam
Thanks for your comments. We work extremely hard each day to satisfy our customers and your recognition means a lot in a business where many rely on us to get it right for them…its just that “getting it right” is often not what they are expecting. We love serving customers like you, who realize how difficult this work can be.
Many Thanks!
Owner/Manager, The UPS Store 7050, Superior, WI
 
Jack Westman
Response from the owner3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating, Jack Westman! See you next time.
P Grotte
3 months ago
Bad service.
 
Response from the owner3 months ago
Dear Mr Grotte
Find something better to do with your time than give solid businesses bad reviews. Your complaints are unheard by our entire community and certainly unwarranted without specifics. We hope you have a better day!
Manager,
The UPS Store 7050, Superior, WI
John Smith
3 months ago
The blonde woman who works here is incompetent and extremely rude. It is more than worth it to go elsewhere.
 
Response from the owner3 months ago
The blonde woman who works here is extremely competent and very helpful. She is one of our best employees, and has worked customer service for a decade. You probably just didn’t hear what you wanted to hear, or had to pay for services you didn’t expect. That’s life Mr Smith, no need to attack our staff. Have a nice day,
Owner/Operator, The UPS Store 7050, Superior, WI.
Leah Bonneville
3 months ago
Very condescending customer service! Wow!
 
Response from the owner3 months ago
Nothing is condescending about our service. We aim to get your order done for you in the most efficient, cost-effective manner, as we always do. It only, ever, seems condescending when folks don’t know what they’re trying to do, and expect our staff to read their minds. We love to help our customers, but you have to give a little, too….wow
The UPS Store 7050 Management
Paul Maccabee
3 months ago
The most unhelpful staff in the UPS store I have ever seen. FedEx is the way to go. I usually avoid this UPS store. I’m not surprised to see such a low rating on Google. Staff is not friendly, rude, and unhelpful.
 
Response from the owner3 months ago
Hi Paul Maccabee, we’re so sorry you had a frustrating time trying to get help. We always aim to treat everyone professionally and ensure a great visit for all customers. We will share your feedback internally so we can prevent issues like this moving forward. Please reach out to us at store7050@theupsstore.com so we can look into this further and improve.
Adam Jackson
3 months ago
Jason the Owner/Manager of this location is an appsolute nightmare. He’s rude to customers and about the products that his store has to offer, heaven forbid that you have a question about shipping or how the process works. The level to which he is annoyed to have to explain something is unbelievable! I’ve had more than one expensive like this. I have even had his employees remove their masks and mouth apologies to me from behind him, two different people two different times. No place of business should be conducted in this fashion. I’ve mentioned this to Jason and told him I’m going to speak with UPS (pending) about him and my experiences there, he told me that he’s the BOSS and there isn’t anyone else to talk/complain too. Hopefully, this will help the next customer who is thinking about using this store and to avoid it!! There are plenty of options just a short drive away in Duluth
 
Response from the owner2 years ago
Dear A Jackson,
We are simply not rude to any of our customers, how would that make sense, c’mon.? We do our best day in and day out to be excellent at our professional services. With those same services, there are protocols and procedures we must follow to ensure the safety and protection of all who choose to use the public system. I’m not sure of your profession, but I’m sure you’re very good at it and only desire the common courtesy of being the expert in your field, just as we do. So, I’m sure you won’t be surprised when I tell you that I am very offended at your personal attacks over this public forum. As patrons of our store, you have continually questioned our business practices, despite not knowing anything about them. This, even to the point of attempting to cut your own keys for a proprietary mailbox unit, for which I’d be well within my rights to press charges for…. So everyone reading knows, Our business has tried to serve this individual with professionalism and integrity. This effort has been met with continual disrespect and abuse of services rendered fairly. With the kind of attacks made in this review, I no longer wish to provide services of any kind to you. Please return all issued mailbox keys, we’ll delete your access codes, and I’ll offer you a full refund. Thank you for time we were able to serve your needs.
Best of luck,
Jasen, Owner/Manager, The UPS Store
Karl Lugenbeel
4 months ago
Highly unprofessional; reading the reviews, I’m surprised this location is still open with current management. Will submit feedback to UPS corporate, multiple friends and family complaining about this location.
 
Response from the owner3 months ago
We are open folks, because we perform professional, needed services for the entirety of NW Wisconsin. Read all the reviews you like, but mostly you’ll find they are merely slanderous and untrue. Just ask the hundreds of satisfied customers that we help everyday and are extremely happy we’re here, and doing our jobs as professional experts in packaging, shipping, mailboxes, and ptint services!
Enjoy your day!
Ashley L
4 months ago
 
 
Response from the owner4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating, Ashley L. The UPS Store is about delivering world-class service, so we’d love to know what we can do to improve your experience next time.
Michael Jonas
4 months ago
Bought some brake rotors on Amazon. Item was delivered in its original box, like I bought it from an auto parts store. A label was placed on the box and shipped to me that way. I ended up not needing the part, so I started a return process with Amazon and took it to the superior, wi ups store. The Amazon code did say customer packed, which the guys at the store pointed out, but since Amazon didn’t really pack it in a separate box I thought I could send it back the way they sent it to me. I explained this to the owner who then replied, “I don’t care how they shipped it to you, I’m not gonna try and ship it back like this.” I turned and left the store.

The next day I called the central entrance UPS store and asked if I could ship the item the way it was shipped to me or if I had to actually pack it up in a second box. They said no problem, in fact they said if they were me that’s what they would do. Took the item to them, they scanned my code, was a 5 second transaction.

Just sayin…

EDIT : I didn’t bad mouth anything. Just laid out the facts. Sorry you didn’t like it. Maybe learn how to interact with other human beings and the bad reviews will end.

 
Response from the owner6 months ago
Dear Sir
The Amazon return item you brought into our store was a required “Customer Packed” item. It wasn’t packaged, in a manner which would have gotten the items back to the vendor in good order. Whether you brought the package to another UPS Store location, is irrelevant. The part timer who checked it in probably didn’t know enough about how the process, and hence, the contract works with our Amazon partnership. We only, ever, attempt to provide our customers with optimal solutions for their shipping needs dependent on the contracts we are servicing. Either way, there is no need to go online and badmouth our Superior location for doing our jobs with excellence.
Best of luck in the future,
Sincerely, Owner/Manager, The UPS Store 7050, Superior, WI
Maxwell John
4 months ago
 
 
Response from the owner4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating, Maxwell John. The UPS Store is about delivering world-class service, so we’d love to know what we can do to improve your experience next time. You can share your feedback with us at store7050@theupsstore.com.
 
colette wright
4 months ago
 
 
Response from the owner4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating, Colette Wright. The UPS Store is about delivering world-class service, so we’d love to know what we can do to improve your experience next time. You can share your feedback with us at store7050@theupsstore.com.
Kt Jamison
4 months ago
Shows 0 respect for anyone who slightly disagrees with them. Ableist and racist remarks are common in this review thread. Don’t waste your time.
Edit: and the reply to my review addresses none of the actual complaint, just spews more disrespect and further proves the point
 
Response from the owner4 months ago
Your review simply corroborates everything that I have always said about our business You don’t seem to get it. We offer our services through the processes that we exist in. The way these services MUST be done to have a good experience…There is no disagreement. We are the EXPERTS in our line of work, otherwise you wouldn’t be here seeking those services. Whomever wrote this is non-sensical and needs to go back to the 2nd grade with their spelling alone.
Have a nice day!

2 comments

  1. I can’t believe this guy is still in business! A menace to society INDEED! Even though the Superior location is more convenient, I happily drive to Duluth for my UPS Store needs these days. I had several, atrocious experiences at the Superior store and will never go back. Intimidation, bullying, gaslighting, manipulation.. you’ll get it all there wrapped with an ugly bow they’ll also make you pay for lol. What a snake pit.

  2. I was physically assaulted by the owner and one of his female employees. I was charged with Disorderly Conduct, because I was being “Disorderly” while being ASSAULTED. I was swearing A LOT and LOUDLY as they were threatening me with violence & not letting me in my car. I was hoping my bark would not have to turn into a bite. I did not want to hurt anyone. I do not like hurting people. And though they both physically assaulted me, I did NOT respond in kind & I had every right too.

    I am pleading not guilty and the case will Live Stream from the Douglas County Courthouse on Sept 12th @ 2:00. I do not know how well I will do because I am not a lawyer & I cannot get a public defender because it is only a city ordinance & I cannot afford an attorney to fight a few hundred dollar ticket. Anyone with FREE legal advice, I would love any help. I am on permanent disability for mental health issues and have a very limited income, very.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *